How to Delete the Browser History on a PS3

By Leighton Sawatzky ; Updated September 15, 2017

Things Needed

  • TV
  • PlayStation 3
  • PlayStation 3 controller
Delete your PS3's browsing history to protect your privacy.

The Internet browser on the PlayStation 3 keeps a record of all the websites you have visited. Other people with access to the PS3 can check this log and see where you've been on the Internet. If you prefer to keep your browsing history private, you can delete the browser history on your PS3.

Open the "Internet Browser" program under the "Network" column of the PS3 main menu.

Press the "Triangle" button on the controller to open an options menu.

Go to "History" and press "X." This displays a list of the websites you have visited on your PS3.

Press "Triangle" to bring up another options menu.

Navigate to the "Delete All" option and press "X." Select "Yes" from the screen that pops up. Your Internet browsing history is now deleted.

Tip

Clearing your browsing history does not clear saved forms like account names or passwords.

About the Author

Leighton Sawatzky began his writing career in 2008 as a writer and editor for the research magazine "Conscientia." After earning his Bachelor of Arts in communications, he went on to earn a Master of Arts in philosophy at Trinity Western University.